Book #1 from the series: The Citizen Saga


Available At:


Have you been a model Citizen today?
Selena Carstairs has been raised an Elite. She lives a life of privileged luxury, never wanting for anything. Respected. Admired. Honoured.
But life is not what it seems...
The island of Wánměi has a strict set of rules. Be a model Citizen and all will be rewarded. Disobey the law and the consequences are dire. For Selena, the urge to defy is in her blood. Out of boredom? Or something else? But she never knew just what penalty she’d have to pay for her latest stunt.
Trent Masters is a Citizen, born and bred. The leader of a small group of revolutionaries desperately trying to free their beloved city of Wánměi. He knows a world exists beyond the island’s borders. He knows a life exists without the heavy-handed manipulation and tight-fisted control of those in charge.
What he didn’t know was that an Elite would have more chance of challenging the Overseers who control Wánměi than a rebel ever could. And he certainly wasn’t expecting her to capture his heart as stealthily as she moves under the darkness of a hot and humid night.
Citizen versus Elite. The battle has begun.

Praise for this book

This book gives you everything yet leaves you wanting so much more...If you're looking for a book to mix up your usual reading list then I seriously recommend this to you. I'm positive you'll be like me and won't be able to put it down!